European Online Women’s Club Cup starts on Saturday 19th of December and will be played till 22nd of December 2020, through playing platform Tornelo.

42 teams will participate the event, separated to 5 groups: A, B, C, D and E, according to the average classic rating of 4 basic players with December 2020 FIDE rating list taken in account:

Group A, Group B and Group C consist of 8 teams, while Group D and Group E consist of 9 teams.

The event will be played within two stages: Qualification and Final.
Qualifications will be played on 19th and 20th of December, as Round Robin events and the first two teams of each qualification group will qualify for Final Group which will consist of 10 teams. The time control is: 15min + 5 sec per player.

Final group will be played on Monday and Tuesday, 21st and 22nd of December, in 9 rounds, Round Robin system.

Top European female chess players will participate the event, such as: World No.2 and European top female player Aleksandra Goryachkina (RUS, 2593) playing for team Cercle d’Echecs de Monte-Carlo, World No. 6 Muzychuk Maria (UKR, 2544) and World No. 8 Muzychuk Anna (UKR, 2535) representing Kyiv Chess Federation – Greco, World No. 9 and 2017 European Individual Women Chess Champion Dzagnidze Nana (GEO, 2524) Cercle d’Echecs de Monte-Carlo, 2019 European Individual Women Champion Kashlinskaya Alina (RUS, 2494) playing for Clichy-Echecs-92, 2004 European Individual Women Chess Champion and Winners of many European Team and World Team medals of Russia Kosteniuk Alexandra (RUS, 2471) with team Clichy-Echecs-92.

Starting rank list of players and teams can be found here.

Women’s Club Cup 2017

The first ranked Team will become the European Women’s Club Cup Champion 2020 and will receive the “Coupe Princesse Charlène” during the opening ceremony of the 2021 European Women’s Club Cup. The second and third team wins the silver and bronze e-medals – Final Group.

Top-ranked four teams will be awarded also with money prizes: 1st Winner Team 2500 euros,  2nd Winner Team 2000 euros, 3rd  Winner Team 1500 euros and 4th Winner Team 1000 euros.

Individual e- Medals are won by 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place of each board of final Group. The first winner of each Board of final group will receive 200 euros (5 x 200).

ECU Certificates will be available for all Teams and players.

The event is organised by European Chess Union and Monte Carlo Chess Club, under the high patronage of his serene highness Prince Albert II of Monaco.

Official regulations of the event can be downloaded bellow.

Women’s Online Club Cup- Official regulations