The European Amateur Chess Championship will be held in Kaunas, Lithuania, from August 8 (day of arrival) through August 17 (day of departure) 2015. The tournament will be held in the Palace of Army Officers (Mickeviciaus str. 19, Kaunas, Lithuania). The official accommodating hotels will be Daniela Hotel (4*) and Kaunas Hotel (4*).

The  Championship is open to all players representing Chess Federations, which comprise the European Chess Union (FIDE zones 1.1 to 1.10), who have no FIDE title and no FIDE rating above 2000 at the start of the tournament (9 August 2015), nor have had such a rating for at least two years prior to the start of the event (that is 9 August 2013 and on). There is no limit of the number of participants per federation. A separate championship for women shall be organized if there are at least nine entries for this championship.


The tournament will be played according to the Swiss system in 9 rounds,with the rate of play  90 minutes for 40 moves followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game, with an increment of 30 seconds per move, starting from move one.

The winner of the championship receives the title “European Amateur Chess Champion 2015”. If a separate championship for women is held, the winner of this championship receives the title “European Women Amateur Chess Champion 2015”. The players taking the first three places in each championship will be awarded with cups and medals. The total prize fund of the Championship is 4 000 EUR.

The registration deadline is 8 July 2015.

Participants can get all necessary information regarding registration and payments (in English, Russian, Lithuanian):


Tel: + 370 620 68487

The official website of the championship is

The Official Regulations can be downloaded below or here

Regulations of European Amateur Championship 2015