The 83rd edition of the prestigious chess tournament, often called “Wimbledon of Chess”- Tata Steel Chess 2021 – this year will comprise only Masters event, which will take place from 15-31 January in Wijk aan Zee, the Netherlands.

Fourteen top Grandmasters will participate the event which will be played in 13 rounds, Round Robin system of play.Reigning World Chess Champion Magnus Carlsen (NOR, 2862) will participate the event for the 17th time in his chess career. 

Among the players are also: Fabiano Caruana (USA, 2823), Maxime Vachier-Lagrave (FRA, 2784), Anish Giri (NED, 2764), Alireza Firouzja (FIDE, 2749), Jan-Krzysztof Duda (POL, 2743), Pentala Harikrishna (IND, 2732), Daniil Dubov (RUS, 2710), Radoslaw Wojtaszek (POL, 2705), David Anton Guijarro (ESP, 2679), Andrey Esipenko (RUS, 2677), Jorden Van Foreest (NED, 2671), Nils Grandelius (SWE, 2663) and Aryan Tari (NOR, 2625).

More details about the event can be found on the Official website.