European Small Nations Individual Chess Championships 2024

The European Small Nations Individual Open and Women’s Chess Championships 2024 will take place from 22nd-30th June in Andorra la Vella, Andorra, supported by the European Chess Union.

The 5th European Small Nations Individual Chess Championship and the 2nd European Small Nations Women’s Chess Championship will be simultaneously played in the same venue. Both events will have 10 players competing in 9 rounds, round-robin system. The time control of the event is 90 minutes for 40 moves + 30 minutes for the rest of the game + 30 seconds increment from move 1.

The following federations are entitled to delegate one player in each tournament: Andorra, Liechtenstein, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Faroe Islands, Malta, Guernsey, Monaco, Jersey, and San Marino.

The playing venue of the events will be the Aria Hall at the Andorra la Vella Congress Center.

The National federations should fill out the registration form and send to the organizers before the registration deadline – 3rd of May 2024.

Contact information:

Tournament director Mr. Joan Antoni Obregón Gutiérrez.
Phone (+376) 339309,
Official website: