The most important chess event of the year – World Chess Championship Match 2014 starts on 7th November and will last until 28th November, 2014. The main actors of this match are the World Champion Magnus Carlsen from Norway and the winner of the Candidates Tournament 2014 and former World Champion Viswanathan Anand from India.

The Russian Chess Federation and the city of Sochi will be the host of the match, and the official venue is the Olympic Media Center.
The Carsen-Anand match will be played over a maximum of twelve games and the winner will be the first player to earn 6.5 points or more. If winner scores 6.5 points in less than 12 games then the closing ceremony will be re-scheduled for an earlier date.
The Chief Arbiter of the match is IA Andrzej Filipowicz from Poland. Deputy Arbiters are Husan Turdaliev and Anatoliy Byhovskiy.
Organizers have prepared hundred seats in the playing hall in the Olympic Media Center, and the special visitors’ areas will be provided as well. Both English and Russian-language commentary areas will be available for free for those who want to follow the games live.

Schedule of the match:
November 7th – Opening Ceremony
November 8th – Round 1
November 9th – Round 2
November 10th – Rest Day
November 11th – Round 3
November 12th – Round 4
November 13th – Rest Day
November 14th – Round 5
November 15th – Round 6
November 16th – Rest Day
November 17th – Round 7
November 18th – Round 8
November 19th – Rest Day
November 20th – Round 9
November 21st – Round 10
November 22nd – Rest Day
November 23rd – Round 11
November 24th – Rest Day
November 25th – Round 12
November 26th – Rest Day
November 27th – Tie-Break Games
November 28th – Awards and Closing Ceremony

The games will start daily at 3pm Moscow time, and will be broadcast live.

More information at the Official website of the match

Photo source