European Individual Chess Championship will be held in Jerusalem – the capital of Israel, from February 23 (day of arrival) until March 9 (day of departure) 2015. The tournament will be held at the Jerusalem Ramada Hotel, which will also be its official accommodating hotel.

Ramada Hotel Jerusalem

The organizer of the Championship is Jerusalem Municipality together with the Israel Chess Federation, under the auspices of the European Chess Union.
The European Individual Chess Championship is open to all players representing Chess Federations which comprise the European Chess Union (FIDE zones 1.1 to 1.10) regardless of their title or rating and there is also no limit in the number of participants per federation. The European Individual Championship 2015 is a qualification event for the next World Cup. According to FIDE regulations and the decision of the ECU Board, 23 players will qualify.
The Championship will be played according to the Swiss System in 11 rounds, with time control 90 minutes for 40 moves followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game + 30 seconds increment per move, starting from move one.
The prize fund is EUR 100 000, with 93,750 EUR for the main prizes and 6,250 EUR for the special prizes.
Participants can fill an online registration. It should be filled in and sent to Ophir Tours not later than December 20, 2014.
All federations should send a list of their representatives to the Israel Chess Federation prior to the individual registration of the player, and each individual registration is valid only after the applicant’s federation approved it.
Participants can get all necessary information regarding registration and payments through Ophir Tours. Chess related inquiries should be addressed via email to the Israel Chess Federation:
Fax: + 972-3-6437630
Address: 26 Tagore St., Tel Aviv

The regulations can be downloaded below

European Individual Chess Championship 2015