"Chess is a meritocracy"

Educational Commission

The commission ECU Education started autumn 2014. During the first months of work it became clear to the commission that no one in Europe has got an overview of Chess in Schools, and how chess is used as a pedagogical tool, in the 54 countries of ECU.

Therefore the ECU Education is conducting a survey of its member federations. The survey has got two objectives: to obtain basic information about the Federations of the ECU and to understand the place of chess in the education system of the Federation countries.

The result of the survey will be presented at a conference in Porec, Croatia 24-27th September, as well as on the website of ECU. The result will be analyzed thoroughly and will shape the future work of the commission.

ECU Survey

CIS Presentations

ECU EDU Survey on CiS 2015/16 INITIAL FINDINGS

Members of the ECU Educational Commission are:

 

Jesper Hall

Mr. Jesper HALL (SWE)

Chairman

E-mail: jesper.hall@schack.se

John Foley

Mr. John FOLEY (ENG)

Secretary

E-mail: John.Foley@hotmail.com

 

 

Members:

kostyev

Mr. Alexander KOSTYEV (RUS)

E-mail: iscu@mail.ru

Vukojevic

Mr. Phillippe VUKOJEVIC (BEL)

E-mail: philippe.vukojevic@chessconsult.be

Ferenc Maurer

Mr. Ferenc MAURER(HUN)

E-mail: vonmaurer@gmail.com

Tamkovich

Mrs. Maria TAMKOVIC (BLR)

E-mail: blr_chess@tut.by

Walter Raedler

Mr. Walter RAEDLER (GER)

E-mail: wraedler@aol.com

 Basti2

Mrs. Johanna BASTI (FRA)

E-mail: johannabasti@live.fr

 Pilalis

Mr. Christos PILALIS (GRE)

E-mail: christos.pilalis@gmail.com

 

ozan-foto-2

 Mr. Veli Ozan CAKIR  (TUR)

E-mail:veliozancakir@gmail.com

Alessandro Dominici

Mr. Alessandro DOMINICI(ITA)

E-mail: dominici@alfierebianco.com

Zoppas

Mrs. Christine ZOPPAS (SUI)

E-mail: christine.zoppas@swisschess.ch

 

Vibeke Ekeland Grønn privat foto

Mrs. Vibeke Ekeland GRONN (NOR)

E-mail: vibekesjakk@outlook.com

Pep (2)

Mr. Pep SUAREZ (ESP)

E-mail: pepsuarez@gmail.com

image_pdfimage_print