"Chess is a meritocracy"

Educational Commission

The commission ECU Education started autumn 2014. During the first months of work it became clear to the commission that no one in Europe has got an overview of Chess in Schools, and how chess is used as a pedagogical tool, in the 54 countries of ECU.

Therefore the ECU Education is conducting a survey of its member federations. The survey has got two objectives: to obtain basic information about the Federations of the ECU and to understand the place of chess in the education system of the Federation countries.

The result of the survey will be presented at a conference in Porec, Croatia 24-27th September, as well as on the website of ECU. The result will be analyzed thoroughly and will shape the future work of the commission.

ECU Survey

CIS Presentations

ECU EDU Survey on CiS 2015/16 INITIAL FINDINGS

Members of the ECU Educational Commission are:

 

Jesper Hall

Mr. Jesper Hall (SWE)

Chairman

E-mail: jesper.hall@schack.se

John Foley

 

Mr. John Foley (ENG)

Secretary

E-mail: John.Foley@hotmail.com

 

 

Members:

Mr. Alexander Kostyev (RUS)

kostyev

E-mail: iscu@mail.ru

 

Kevin O'Connell

Mr. Kevin O’Connell (IRL)

E-mail: cis.chairman@fide.com

Ferenc Maurer

Mr. Ferenc Maurer (HUN)

E-mail: vonmaurer@gmail.com

 

Mr. Giorgi GIORGADZE

Mr. Giorgi Giorgadze (GEO)

E-mail: giorgadze_g@yahoo.com

Walter Raedler

Mr. Walter Raedler (GER)

E-mail: wraedler@aol.com

Darko Polimac

Mr. Darko Polimac (IRL)

E-mail: darkoecuedu@gmail.com

Boro Miljanic

Mr. Boro Miljanic (MNE)

E-mail: miljanboro@t-com.me

ozan-foto-2

 Mr. Veli Ozan Çakır  (TUR)

E-mail:veliozancakir@gmail.com

Alessandro Dominici

Mr. Alessandro Dominici (ITA)

E-mail: dominici@alfierebianco.com

Luis Blasco de la Cruz

Mr. Luis Blasco de la Cruz

E-mail: luis.blasco@madridchessacademy.com

Sorokina Anastasia

Mrs. Sorokina Anastasia

E-mail: nastuk@hotmail.com

image_pdfimage_print